<kbd id="v1c2fahl"></kbd><address id="47yi0ixu"><style id="qzzajv2u"></style></address><button id="obnaadq9"></button>

          Stay Up to Date on SU's COVID-19 Precautions

          Teacher Academy of Maryland (TAM)

          The Teacher Academy of Maryland (TAM) is a Career and Technology Education. This program focuses on creating teacher candidates from grades 6-12. High School students will complete a four-course sequence that ends in twelfth grade. They can earn college credit and scholarship money.

          Study Education and Become a Teacher with Salisbury University

          Step 1: Apply to the program in your high school

          Step 2: Complete the four TAM courses

          • Human Growth and Development through Adolescence
          • Teaching as a Profession
          • Foundations of Curriculum and Instruction
          • Education Academy Internship

          Step 3: Fill out the TAM Program Completion Form

          Step 4: Apply and attend SU to earn a Bachelors degree in Education. You'll be steps ahead in the department and have the opportunity for a $1000 scholarship a year.

          Step 5: Make a difference in your community

          • A first year Maryland teacher makes $40,400-$46,561 annually
          • There are 4,475 yearly openings for teachers
          • Experience personal GROWTH
          • INSPIRE generation of CHANGE
          • MOTIVATE other TEACHERS by your example

          In order to be successful in the TAM program, students must earn a grade point average of 3.0 in the program of study (with no grade lower than a C in any of the four classes). Scholarship opportunities are available on Salisbury's campus for accepted students from this program.

          Talk to your guidance teachers for more information.

          SU has TAM articulation agreements with the following school systems:

          • Baltimore City
          • Baltimore County
          • Calvert County
          • Caroline County
          • Carroll County
          • Cecil County
          • Charles County
          • Dorchester County
          • Frederick County
          • Harford County
          • Howard County
          • Kent County
          • Prince George's County
          • Queen Anne's County
          • Somerset County
          • St. Mary's County
          • Talbot County
          • Washington County
          • Wicomico County
          • Worcester County

              <kbd id="2bl02khv"></kbd><address id="gpill5v9"><style id="offlvxlv"></style></address><button id="1ntqmoc1"></button>